BAFA Awards

Exceptional Service Award
BAFA Chair Sonia Stevenson awarding Jane Pickering of Newbury Spring Festival her Exceptional Service Award at our annual Conference 2018

2018Jane Pickering, Newbury Spring Festival

2017 – Susan Croall, Swansea International Festival

2016 – Dr Robert Howard, Prescot Festival
Willie Cooper,
Deal Festival
Chris Bragg, University of St Andrews

2015 – Claire Tetley, Lichfield Festival
Chris Henshaw, Cheltenham Festival
Alan Henshaw, Cheltenham Festival

2014 – Mark Deller, Stour Music
Felicity Manning, Swaledale Festival
Sam Gladstone, Portsmouth Music
Roddy Loder-Symonds, Canterbury Festival

2013 – Angela Aziz, Petworth Festival
Malcolm Kennedy, City of Edinburgh Council

2012 – Peter Williams, Canterbury Festival
Robert Stripe, Cambridge Summer Music Festival

2011 – Jenny Paddock, Bewdley Festival
Stan Knowles, Chester Summer Music Festival

Outstanding Contribution to the Arts
Sonia Stevenson awarding the Outstanding Contribution to the Arts Award to Joanna Baker, aceepted on her behalf by James McVeigh of Festivals Edinburgh at the BAFA Conference 2018

2018 – Joanna Baker

2017 – Bob Boas

2016 – Gavin Henderson

2015 – Samuel West

2014 – Roger Wright, CBE

2013 – Sir Brian McMaster, CBE

2012 – Stewart Collins

2011 – Tania Harrison

2010 – Richard Phillips

2009 – Michael & Emily Eavis

2008 – Nick Dodds

2007 – Judith Serota, OBE